Reading Challenges

Picture Book Challenge

Over the last few years I developed a deep love of picture books. When I became a librarian, I initially wanted to become a children’s librarian. That didn’t happen and my goals have changed, but what didn’t change was enjoying the artwork and stories. I used to work at a small discount clothing store that also carried really fun and cool children’s books (usually we sold them for a dollar). I also worked in the children’s section of a library and did a few story times. Adults can have just as much fun and pleasure from reading picture books. I’m going to work my way through this challenge and have some fun with it. The challenge is from Becky’s Book Reviews. I’m leaning towards the checklist but the bingo board would be an achievement to complete too.

Untitled

First Snow by Bomi Park – New Experience

The Tickle Tree by Chae Strathi, illustrated by Poly Bernatene – Illustrator

Dr. Seuss’s ABC by Dr. Seuss – Dr. Seuss

One thought on “Picture Book Challenge

Leave a Reply

